General Election 2015 - Voting is Underway

Polling open until 10pm tonight

The campaigning is finally over and today's the day the people of Ealing and the rest of the country go to the polls.

There are three parliamentary seats up for grabs in the borough and there is also a by-election being held in the Northfield Ward after the departure of former Conservative Councillor Mark Reen.

Polling stations open at 7am and close at 10pm tonight.

There is a map of the appropriate polling station on the back of each polling card. If anyone is unsure of the location of their polling station they can use a polling station finder on the council’s website. A list of the locations is also available.
Nationally, results are expected to start being announced as wearly as 11pm.

In Ealing the first results are anticipated to be from around 3am onwards (Friday 8th May).

The names of the candidates standing have been published for the parliamentary elections and the by-election.

Ealing Central and Acton Candidates

Angie Bray - Conservative
Rupa Huq - Labour
Jon Ball - Liberal Democrats
Peter Florence - UKIP
Tom Sharman - Green
Andrzej Rygielski - Europeans
Scott Dore - Workers Revolutionary
Tammy Rendle - Above and Beyond
Jonathan Notley - Independent

Ealing North Candidates

Afzal Akram - UKIP
Meena Hans - Green Party
David Hofman - Trade Unionist and Socialist Coalition
Kevin McNamara - Liberal Democrats
Thomas O’Malley - Conservative Party
Stephen Pound - Labour Party

Ealing Southall Candidates

Virendra Sharma - Labour
James Symes - Conservative
Kavya Kaushik - Liberal Democrats
Jaspreet Mahal - Green
John Poynton - UKIP
Jagdeesh Singh - National Liberal Party: True Liberalism
Northfield Ward Candidates

Fabio Conti - Conservative
Bruni De La Motte - The Green Party
Joanna Louise Dugdale - Liberal Democrats
Bob Little - UKIP
Anita Macdonald - Labour

7th May 2015



Bookmark and Share